ITIL® is a proven and globally recognized IT service management framework. So, if you want to improve your organization, ITIL training is a great place to start.    ITIL provides guidance that helps businesses leverage information technology to change, transform, and grow.

The latest evolution of the ITIL framework is ITIL 4.  Axelos launched the ITIL 4 Foundation book, course, and exam in early 2019.  Then the Managing Professional Transition course and exam went live in October 2019.  Axelos will release advanced tiers of the certification scheme in late 2019 or early 2020.

ITIL 4 certification scheme

For more details about ITIL® practices, publications, and materials, please visit the Axelos website.

Grayematter Consulting, LLC, is accredited - as an affiliate of ITpreneurs and PeopleCert - to deliver the ITIL training below.

Grayematter Consulting is also part of the ITpreneurs courseware team for the intermediate level ITIL 4 courses.

ITIL Affiliate

ITIL 4 Contributor Badge


ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition book image

ITIL 4 Foundation

Get the essentials of the latest version of ITIL. The ITIL 4 Foundation module gives professionals a comprehensive introduction to IT service management, including:

  • the seven Guiding Principles of ITIL 4
  • the four dimensions of service management
  • the new Service Value System and Service Value Chain
  • a focus on 15 of the 34 ITIL practices
  • concepts from other best practice guidance like Lean IT, Agile, DevOps

As advanced modules are released by Axelos, we will strive to bring those courses to you as quickly as possible.

Want more info?

Whether you want to learn about the changes to the ITIL framework from previous versions or you are just beginning your ITIL journey, contact us to discuss your training needs.